The Competish

Well, well! I just got back from Bayamon! Today was the competition and it was soooo much fun!!! Hahaha!! Yeah that programming competition I mentioned a loooooooooong time ago. The day finally arrived and now it’s over!!! I’m glad I went. I learned a lot and I met a lot of cool people! I did not win of course! And of course I was not expecting too. A lot of things happened. Expected ones and unexpected ones. The expected ones: me=not understanding the problems. Unexpected ones: me=relaxed. Not freaking out about not knowing how to solve the problems. I think this was because I’ve only slept 4hrs so I think that well if I usually can’t concentrate imagine how I felt today………. hoho. Nah it must be because I knew I didn’t stand a chance. I hate freaking out so feeling the way I felt during the contest was actually kinda cool~~~ SOoOoO strange~~~ Hahaha. Another unexpected thing was that they didn’t have emacs so I ended up using Visual Studio. I learned a little, yay! And now I wanna practice more on it. Another unexpected thing that happened was that I was happy and thrilled all the way until after lunch. After lunch they ruined the WHOLE THING!!!!!! How? With a whole bunch of boring talks about this and that and at that moment my mood also started changing and I WANTED TO LEAVE!!! But I think it’s because I never really go anywhere at all so when I go somewhere and don’t hurry up and come back I get so ANXIOUS! But I also have my 3rd Phys Chem test on Tuesday and I’m super pissed @ myself because I didn’t drop the darn class. I HATE it. >:o But I don’t hate chemistry. I actually ♥ it. I just hate the fact that there seems to be so little opportunity on it. Which is why I’m thinking of changing to comp. But I don’t want to make a rash decision so this is the plan! I’ll only take comp classes next semester without actually changing my dept. It’s funny because back when I was young I did an Associate’s degree on drafting but while I was doing it I didn’t feel like it, I wanted to study computer science but since the drafting thing was only 2yrs I was like eh I’ll finish this. But then when I decided to come and study here(last semester lol) I was planning to study computer science but then at the last moment I changed my mind I chose chemistry and now I just wonder how did that happen? Why am always changing my mind? Ugh…

But alas! Nevermind my life drama! Trollolololololololol! Sorry that I complain so much!! Check this out!!! Me w/ all the cool people I met!!!! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!!!!!!! These dudes made my DAY!!!!!!!!!!! They are hilarious!!!! 

I’m the extremely tiny person!(BTW I’m female, I just kinda look like a little boy for some reason. lol. Everyone always tells me that I remind them of their lil’ bro and today when one of the kids won (there was a category for kids too) one of the dudes was like: he looks like you and I’m like: “been there” lol the kid DID NOT look like me I think the guy was just messin’ around… A lot of “been there” things happened today. These guys made me feel like back in the day. So cray.)

Image

 

Oh and here! Random people programming, you know doing there own thing! (All these pics are from their fb pg)

Image

Wooo!!! I look So creepy in this PIC!!! Whaaaaaaaa!! Why did they do this??? My prof is in this pic too!

Image

WHAT? MORE ME??? They only posted 9pics on their fb and I’m in 3?!?!?! WHAT IS THIS?!?! Stalkers, lol. Yay I’m famous!lol

 

Image

Well I’ll be writing more eventually because I gotta go do stuff! Anyway I’m grateful we had this competish it made me feel more like: “Hey I have a life!”

Leave a Reply

